Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Image courtesy of Stuart MilesOn days like today (especially when the dark mountain roast and hazelnut creamer are firing on all points) when shi can do no wrong there is a neon sign over my love’s head proudly proclaiming her, “The World’s Greatest Spouse!”

On other days, that off-on-off-on crap works my last nerve and I get a perverse satisfaction when some of the letters don’t light up. I have no idea what a “spou” is. I just know she’s mine.

I never wanted to get married. I never hoped I’d meet someone I’d want to marry. I thought marriage wasn’t for gay folks so I never allowed myself to even dream about taking the plunge or not.  It was never in the realm of possibilities.

Until now…despite the opposition.

Can you dig it? I knew that you could.

